Financial Information

The Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center is a collaboration between the City of Virginia Beach and the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center Foundation, which is a 501c3 nonprofit organization.

The City of Virginia Beach owns and maintains the Aquarium's buildings and grounds, and provides administrative support for such services as accounting and human resources.

The Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center Foundation procures and maintains the Aquarium's collections, including its fish and animals, habitats, and interactive exhibits. The Foundation is also responsible for annual and capital fundraising, the Virginia Aquarium Stranding Response Program, conservation and scientific research efforts, as well as all of the Aquarium's mission-related education programs.

See the Foundation's audited financial statement, 990 and FY2016 annual report or make a tax deductible donation to support these important programs (EIN: 52-1272309).

Virginia Aquarium Foundation Board of Trustees July 2016 - June 2017

Chairman of the Board Thomas E. Fraim, Jr.
President Delceno Miles
President Elect Lee Entsminger
Vice President Andrew W. Vakos, Sr.
Secretary Sal DaBiero
Treasurer Shewling Moy
General Counsel Wiley F. Mitchell, Jr.
Executive Director Lynn B. Clements


  • Michael Benedetto
  • David Burton
  • Michelle Collins
  • Bryan Cuffee
  • Gary Finkbeiner
  • Craig Grube
  • Bert "Burr" Henderson
  • Katherine Hines
  • Andrew Hodge
  • Ellen Keeter
  • Esi Langston
  • John Matson
  • Cory Mayo
  • Michael McCabe, Jr.
  • JT McDonald
  • Cheryl McLeskey
  • Tom McNicholas
  • Kathryn O’Hara
  • Daniel Peterson
  • Carolyn Robertson
  • Chris Rusbuldt
  • Kim Savage
  • Bert Schmidt
  • John Settle
  • Jean Siebert
  • Tina Sinnen
  • Michael Standing, Jr.
  • Ray Toll
  • Cathie France Vick
  • Frank Wagner
  • Michael Wagner
  • Samantha Wetzler
  • Kim Wheeler
  • David Williams
  • Nikki Williams
  • Chas Wright

President's Circle

  • Rendy Adams
  • Macon Brock
  • Thomas C. Broyles
  • Barbara Taylor Creech
  • Nancy A. Creech
  • Robert H. DeFord, Jr.
  • John H. Fain
  • Morris H. Fine
  • Bob Fort
  • Thomas E. Fraim, Sr.
  • Thomas R. Frantz
  • William Hearst
  • Dorcas Helfant-Browning
  • Dr. Clarence A. Holland
  • Ann W. Host
  • Elly D. Mladick
  • Fred Napolitano, II
  • Jane M. Purrington
  • C. Mac Rawls
  • Timothy B. Robertson
  • Martha Kay Roland
  • Dan Ryan
  • Michael C. Savvides
  • Edward B. Snyder
  • Ned Williams
  • Ken Wilson, Jr.